Menu
Connexion Yabiladies Ramadan Radio Forum News
Need your Help - Schengen Visa
g
1 July 2009 00:40
Salam,

I'm about to apply for a Schengen visa (I have a Moroccan passport) and was looking if you guys could help me (perhaps someone went through the same thing). Currently, I have a Shengen visa issued by France for 6 months multiple entry (which will be expiring in 2 weeks). I'm going to be travelling to Europe in August, and so I was going to apply for a visa in a couple of weeks (after the French one expires). Having visited France a couple of times and never setting foot in Belgium, I was wondering how strict the Belgian are with giving out these visas. Considering I already have a 6 month one, is there any risk that they give me a shorter stay visa, or even a single entry visa rather than 6 months or more (maybe becuase it's my first time visiting Belgium and I visited France a couple of times).

Please let me know if someone went through the same thing (even with other European countries). If you have specific knowledge about the Belgian consulate here in London and how strict they are, I'd love to hear about it.

Thank you in advance for your help!

Karim
w
1 July 2009 11:02
are you based in London ? depends on your immigration status in UK, if you are a student it s slighly difficult but obtainanble , if you have permanant residence(Indefinite leave to Remain)stamped on your moroccan passport i don t think it will be a problem it s straightforward it may take few weeks to get , if you wish for a longer shengen visa just add a letter how long you wish to stay in belgium and they will decide .

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 07/01/2009 11:03 by whatsup.
s
1 July 2009 11:05
well i dont know what to tell you mate
i m a british citizen (moroccan)perplexe
g
1 July 2009 11:53
Hi again,