Menu
Connexion Yabiladies Ramadan Radio Forum News
Ebay!
M
1 April 2008 10:10
Hi. I am going to sound like a complete retard but i have no idea how this website works and never tried it. I hear that some people use it a source to generate second incomes!! if this is true then i must be crazy not to take advantage of it. So after hours of self debating i decided to take the plunge and become an ebay businesswoman smiling smiley but before that i'd like to have an idea on how it works? is it safe? can you sell anything even if it's used? how does the bidding work? does the money come straight to your bank account or does it come in the form of vouchers or money which you can only invest online?

looking forward to read tips from some experts!
There is no sincerer love than the love of food. George Bernard Shaw
a
1 April 2008 10:39
Minniemouse

I'm no expert ,but i do have un account & i did buy & sell few items :
You need to register & ideally open a Paypal account too this will make it very easy for you to buy & sell as the money will hit you Paypal account ....
You will get feed back after every transaction & this is very important as buyer will check your feed back before buying from you ....
You are able to sell almost everything : new ,old ..... & you could have a fix price ,buy now price or auction with a reserve price or just an auction with time limit
Do not send any items to Nigeria & do not be fouled by people overpaying for items & asking you to send them the difference ..............usual common sense if its too good to be true ,its not true

Good luck
M
1 April 2008 11:08
Thanks atlasmagic for the great tips!

Just one more question: do you cash in your money or do you only use it to buy online? i don't really know how paypal works
a
1 April 2008 12:25
Cool, you cash in your dosh
Paypal is a very safe way to pay on line using your cards (its free to set up & you only pay a samll fee when you take payment & not when you mak them )