Menu
Connexion Yabiladies Ramadan Radio Forum News
Stay in Morocco or go to Germany?
D
17 March 2009 08:57
Hello,
Im a teacher of English in Morocco,Im so lost and dont know what to do,my wife is living in Germany and Im living here in Morocco,I want your view point,so do you think I have to go and join my wife and leave Morocco and my job? Is it a good idea or not? Am I going to regret it? Is Germany a good country and thus does it deserve my sacrifice? Did anyone of you make such a step or do you know anyone who did it?
Please help me,any help will be so much appreciated.
Thanks to all of you brothers and sisters.
Salam Alaikom.
w
17 March 2009 10:33
well, i think sooner or later one of you need to make some sort of scarifice since you are married
I don t think it is a good idea that you live far from your wife , marriage is about being together, everyday companionship distance is no good for your relationship so if you think of it this way it will be easy for you to decide

regarding your job: i have visited Germany before , they have high unemployment at the moment but i suggest you need to start looking for a job and sending your application to different schools while you still in Morocco , your qualification as an english teacher in Morocco may be won t be recognized in Germany you need to check on this , and an other thing by law you ll have to learn german language this system now is all over Europe to help immigrants integrate

It will be a complete change to your life and it s possible you will have to accept doing any job in an other field
I guess it s only you who can decide if marriage is more important than your job so no need to get confused think about it ,go ahead and be positive g luck
k
18 March 2009 11:13
"the great love and the great works put in sets of great risks". Dalaï Lama
D
21 March 2009 18:07
I agree,thanx,a short little sentence with thousands meanings.My hat goes down to you.
D
21 March 2009 18:09