For people in North America
Please see below. Allah idakhlou 3lina bissaha et salama inchallah.



RAMADAN & SHAWWAL 1430 (2009)


1st of Ramadan will be on Saturday, August 22, 2009
Ramadan 1430 AH:
The astronomical New Moon is on Thursday, August 20, 2009 at 10:01 Universal Time (1:01 pm Makkah time). Sunset at Makkah on August 20 is at 6:47 pm local time, while moonset at Makkah is at 6:46 pm local time (1 minute before sunset). Therefore the following day Friday, August 21, 2009 is not the 1st day of Ramadan. First day of Ramadan is Saturday, August 22, insha'Allah. First Tarawih prayer will be on Friday night.
1st of Shawwal will be on Sunday, September 20, 2009
Eid ul-Fitr 1430 AH:
The astronomical New Moon is on Friday, September 18, 2009, at 18:44 Universal Time (9:44 pm Makkah time). On Saturday, September 19, 2009, sunset at Makkah is 6:20 pm local time, while moonset is at 6:36 pm local time. Therefore, first day of Shawwal, i.e., Eid ul-Fitr is Sunday, September 20, insha'Allah
Thanks avocada for those valuable informations...allah ydakhlou 3lina bisaha wa salama inchallah
Ya rabi amine. you are vey welcome Welcome
 
Horaires de prières Saint Coran
Facebook